Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: TJ Hoes

State Farm® Insurance Agent

TJ Hoes

4.9 out of 5 (48 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Don Dihle

Don Dihle

May 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"The best rates very knowledgeable friendly staff"
Profile photo of Raymond “Ray” Geddert

Raymond “Ray” Geddert

March 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Friendly staff easy to communicate with. Made the policy very easy and understandable."
Profile photo of Brittany Perry

Brittany Perry

November 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"Breanna is great so helpful!"
Profile photo of Debbie Alexander

Debbie Alexander

September 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very helpful, and nice people."
Profile photo of Tina Meoak

Tina Meoak

August 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"I went in the take care of some information for my husband. It was pretty quick and I was out of there."
Profile photo of Nicole G

Nicole G

August 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Such a friendly bunch of people who work hard to get you the best deals on the coverage you need."
Profile photo of Lori Allen

Lori Allen

July 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"They have always treated me with respect and always worked with me I would recommend this agency to everyone"
Profile photo of Gavin Aikens

Gavin Aikens

April 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"TJ and the team are fantastic to work with. They are knowledgeable and thorough when it comes to explaining policy details. I highly recommend this agency as they made me feel at ease during the policy decision-making process."
Profile photo of Timmy Bartz

Timmy Bartz

April 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"Breana is very good at what she does. She’s very hands on with the experience and knows what it takes to get the job done. She got me rates so low it helps me keep some extra money for activities. Thanks Bre!"
Profile photo of Michael Martin

Michael Martin

April 9, 2021

5  out of  5
Profile photo of Mikaela Overton

Mikaela Overton

April 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Both Tyler and TJ are always responsive if I have any questions! They have a great team."
Profile photo of Ethan Crowell

Ethan Crowell

April 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"TJ and his team were very helpful and educated me on the best policy for my situation. Will definitely be using them in the future and recommend you do the same!"
Profile photo of Jeannette Hart

Jeannette Hart

April 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Wonderful staff and very professional. Would highly recommend to friends and family!"
Profile photo of Kristi Martin

Kristi Martin

April 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Breana is an awesome insurance agent. She has gone above and beyond to meet our insurance needs. She is professional, personable and flexible! Love State Farm of Alpena!"
Profile photo of Mike Schaedig

Mike Schaedig

April 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Breana is always so helpful and knowledgeable whenever I have any questions about my policies."
Profile photo of John Pintar

John Pintar

April 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"TJ does a great job of getting you the information you need and helping you make the best decision possible. The Life Insurance Policy was explained in detail and I am highly satisfied with the work of him and his office staff."
Profile photo of Shellie Shaw

Shellie Shaw

March 29, 2021

2  out of  5
"They raise the rate for no reason"
Profile photo of Wilma Nahinurk

Wilma Nahinurk

September 25, 2020

5  out of  5
"To was very informative with the information I needed"
Profile photo of James Bates

James Bates

September 17, 2020

5  out of  5
"I was having issues with Progressive and T.J was able to get me a superior rate under better conditions. Thank you."
Profile photo of Jerry Joseph

Jerry Joseph

August 2, 2020

5  out of  5
"Very responsive."
Profile photo of Brett Rowley

Brett Rowley

October 31, 2019

5  out of  5
Profile photo of Hunter Preston

Hunter Preston

October 31, 2019

5  out of  5
"Won't get my insurance through anyone else. The entire staff treats you as a friend and stayed patient through my list of questions and concerns. I will be recommending all my family and friends to this branch. Thanks again TJ, and State Farm for taking care of me!"